top of page

Goodbye Samoan Ward, Hello Chino!


On Monday, November 7, 2016 2:48 PM, Dustin Thelander <dustin.thelander@myldsmail.net> wrote:

Hello everyone,

I am really sorry, but this will be really short as I have been transferred (so I'm busy with moving today). I was so sad to get the news. I love my Samoan ward with all of my heart. It was really hard Saturday and Sunday to say goodbye to so many great people. I felt at home there. I will be back to visit someday- I made too many promises not to- haha. Overall, it was really humbling. We left a lot of homes with people holding back tears. It was good to see that they saw our hard work and dedication. We got some gifts and things that I will remember the ward by. I'm sad to leave Elder Pooley as well. He is a great missionary who will do great things. He got moved to the Silverlakes Ward right down the road. So he will meet at the same building each week.

Now, the moment you have all been waiting for. I have been transferred to the Chino YSA (Young Single Adult) and Carbon Canyon wards. I am really excited for this opportunity. I have heard a lot of great things about the area, and I have a great new companion, Elder Jeppson. I will be living with two other elders again as well- Elder Klineman and Brough. They are two elders that I know and really like. In other news, I have been called as a Zone Leader as well. So, I will be in charge of keeping track of 25 or so elders and sisters. It is crazy. We do a lot of work with meetings with local leaders and the mission president. I hope I'll do allright over here. I love you all so much. Look out for more details next week when I have more time!!!!!

I love you all so much!

Love,

Elder Thelander


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page